Pneumonia – My long time friend

Wish I could say I was feeling better, but turns out my chest infection has just turned into full on pneumonia… AGAIN. So i’m just going to hope some antibiotics will do the trick, but i’m well aware that i’m probably going to have to have IV treatment in a hospital for it. I feel awful today, I just want to lay in bed and sleep the day away. Trying to sleep last night was horrible, all i could hear was the fluid and crackles in my lungs whilst i was breathing.

Its not the most common thing for a young  person to get pneumonia and i had 2 solid months of it and now 2 weeks later it’s back again. I can’t wait for warm sunny weather! All this cold weather isn’t helping much! I’m not even leaving the house much yet the cold is still getting to me!

I’m sure the coughing is probably going to leave me with more strained muscles and more stress fractures (considering i have brittle bones) so for me it’s never just one thing, it’s pneumonia, that will set my asthma off, the coughing will have me in loads of pain and probably a few extra broken ribs. Not sure how long I should leave my infection before admitting I need hospital treatment. I know it can take up to 3 days for antibiotics to start working so I will give it that, and my nurse is due back next week.

I just worry as at christmas I was like this and i left it, and i ended up in hospital for ages because it took so long to treat and get rid of.. I don’t want to leave it too late. But i want to see if these antibiotics will work.

It can be so defeating knowing i’m doing everything I can to get better and even then my body still does it’s own thing. I just have to deal with it and move forward, do what I can. My hospital bags are already packed and ready to go. So i’m just waiting it out now!

Lets see if my body can actually fight this!

a1351c1fa497b60dede79b6606b86ec4

 

2 thoughts on “Pneumonia – My long time friend

Leave a Reply

